Quality Management PDCA Model – Explain why CQI is important and using the four steps in the PDCA model, explain the strategy you as the public health nurse would use to improve the health of clients in your community

Quality Management PDCA Model

The PDCA (Plan, Do, Check, Act) model is being used in public health to promote continuous quality improvement (CQI). Explain why CQI is important and using the four steps in the PDCA model, explain the strategy you as the public health nurse would use to improve the health of clients in your community.  

Also, identify partnerships necessary to ensure quality health outcomes for your community and explain why these partners are necessary.

Some examples, smoking cessation, tuberculosis control, or sex education for teens.


Quality Management PDCA Model

Quality management is an important part of any business. It ensures that the products and services that are provided meet customer expectations, and helps to ensure a healthy workplace.

The quality management process known as the PDCA model is a popular way to manage quality. The PDCA model consists of five steps: Problem definition, Detection, Confirmation, Action and Result.

Problem definition is the first step in the process. This involves identifying the quality issues that need to be addressed.

Detection is the second step. This involves finding out what is causing the problems, and determining how they can be fixed.

Confirmation is the third step. This involves making sure that the problems have been fixed, and that the results meet customer expectations.

As you continue, customnursingassignments.com has the top and most qualified writers to help with any of your assignments. All you need to do is place an order with us. (Quality Management PDCA Model)

Quality management pdca model
Quality Management PDCA Model

Medicare is a government-run program that provides coverage for elderly citizens and those with disabilities. Medicare is a

Action is the fourth step. This involves taking action to resolve the problem, and ensuring that it doesn’t happen again.

Result is the fifth and final step. This involves measuring how well the problem was resolved, and making any necessary changes based on those results.

Below are some samples of nursing related articles.

Ethics, Policy, And Health Care Delivery SystemsThis article provides a solved sample about Ethics, Policy, and Health Care Delivery Systems.
7 Types and Treatments of Psoriasis: Causes and Symptoms Trigger – Case Study ExampleThis article discusses about the 7 Types and Treatments of Psoriasis: Causes and Symptoms Trigger – Case Study Example.
100+ Current Nursing literature review topics + Examples to Write AboutIn this article, we will provide you with 100 good nursing literature review topics that you can use to help you write your nursing literature review.
Health Care Policy in Nursing & Health Care Delivery Systems in the United StatesAnalyze the history, structure, and process of Health Care Policy in Nursing and the Health Care Delivery Systems in the United States.
Application Of Statistics In Health Care Application of healthcare statistics is seen in the different significance it holds, as highlighted by its value to service quality, health promotion, safety, and good leadership. 

Related FAQs

1. What is PDCA quality management?

PDCA (plan-do-check-act, sometimes seen as plan-do-check-adjust) is a repetitive four-stage model for continuous improvement (CI) in business process management. The PDCA model is also known as the Deming circle/cycle/wheel, Shewhart cycle, control circle/cycle, or plan–do–study–act (PDSA).

2. What are the 5 stages of PDCA process?

The Plan-do-check-act Procedure

  • Plan: Recognize an opportunity and plan a change.
  • Do: Test the change. Carry out a small-scale study.
  • Check: Review the test, analyze the results, and identify what you’ve learned.
  • Act: Take action based on what you learned in the study step.

3. What are the 4 main phases of a PDCA model?

PDCA or the Deming cycle is a management methodology that aims to continually improve processes. This cycle is based on four stages: plan, do, check, and act. To adapt to market changes, improve efficiency, boost productivity, and meet the needs of your customers, having a method is required.

4. Does TQM use PDCA?

The PDCA cycle, also known as the Shewhart Cycle or the Deming Cycle, is a popular TQM problem-solving tool. PDCA (The Plan-Do-Check-Act) cycle involves four basic steps for carrying out continuous improvement in a process.

Read More:

What is Gordon’s Functional Health Patterns Framework

What is Community in Community Health Nursing

A Page will cost you $12, however, this varies with your deadline. 

We have a team of expert nursing writers ready to help with your nursing assignments. They will save you time, and improve your grades. 

Whatever your goals are, expect plagiarism-free works, on-time delivery, and 24/7 support from us.  

Here is your 15% off to get started. 

  • Place your order (Place Order
  • Click on Enter Promo Code after adding your instructions  
  • Insert your code –  Get20

All the Best, 

Cathy, CS